Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2020-2021
Fairfax County Basketball Council

 
 

The Fairfax County Basketball Council (FCBC) is comprised of member youth organizations and FC community recreation centers. Each FCYBC member designates a Representative to attend all FCBC meetings for the purpose of conducting FCBC business, including voting, on matters brought before the FCBC.

 

Representatives also are responsible for assuring compliance with FCBC rules and policies, and disseminating FCBC information to coaches of their respective organizations. If you have any questions or comments, please contact your Representative listed below.

 

Officers

First

Last

Phone

Email

Chairman

Steve

Bergstrom

202-321-6090

steve.bergstrom@bryc.org

Commissioner

Dave

Vennergrund

703-772-5867

dave.vennergrund@gmail.com

Secretary

Gerry

Megas

202-464-6091

gerrymegas@aol.com

Director

George

Ragan

703-786-9861

george@yoursportpage.com

Treasurer

E.J.

Thomas

703-255-2613

ejt1609@aol.com

Scheduler

Charles

Chandler

703-856-2715

c-chandler1@hotmail.com

FC NCS

Chris

Pulley

703-324-5610

christopher.pulley@fairfaxcounty.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

Club

Name

Role

Email

Phone

Alexandria

Marvin Elliott

Rep

marvin.elliott@alexandriava.gov

 

Alexandria

Ben Matthews

Alt

matthews.benjaminj@gmail.com

 

Annandale

Juan Colon

Rep

jacolon@fcps.edu

 

Annandale 

Lezone Kenney

Alt

lezone74@yahoo.com

 

Arlington

Charles Shaw

Rep

charles.shaw@gmail.com

 

Arlington

Alex Eisenberg

Alt

alex.d.eisenberg@gmail.com

 

Burke

Mark Magliocchetti

Rep

markmags@gmail.com

 

Burke

Kaala Rapoza

Alt

krapoza@mail.com

 

CYA

Phil Reed

Rep

phil.reed@gmail.com

 

CYA

JP Prochazka

Alt

jprochazka@gmail.com

 

Fairfax

George Ragan

Rep

george@yoursportpage.com

 

Falls Church

Jimmy Ruby

Rep

jruby@fallschurchva.gov

703-248-5150

Ft. Belvoir

Herb Marshall

Rep

herbmarshall@msn.com

703-798-0842

Ft. Hunt

Ron Prater

Rep

praterron@gmail.com

703-655-7019

Gainesville

Jim Weinschenk

Rep

jim.weinschenk@phmloans.com

703-725-3196

Great Falls

Margaret Brown

Rep

margaretbrown2345@gmail.com

703-581-8591

Great Falls

Philip Nickles

Alt

philips@sugaroak.com

 

Gum Springs 

Dan Moon

Rep

dan.moon@fairfaxcounty.gov

 

Herndon

James Passmore

Rep

jamespassmore25@gmail.com

 

Herndon

Eileen Villegas

Alt

esvillegas@msn.com

 

James Lee

Michael Wilson

Rep

mwilson58@csc.com

 

James Lee

Michelle Gagnon

Alt

michelle.gagnon48@gmail.com

 

LDBA

Kim thompson

Rep

kimthompson544@gmail.com

 

LMVSC

James Bosley

Rep

jbosley24@verizon.net

 

LMVSC

Annemarie McGavin

Alt

mcgavindob@lmvsc.org

 

McLean

Gerry Megas

Rep

gerrymegas@aol.com

202-464-6091

McLean

Scott Shafer

Alt

opus.us@live.com

 

Mt Vernon

Chris Woodhall

Rep

mvycsports@gmail.com

 

Mt Vernon

Dillon Lee

Alt

dlee@alexandriafinancial.com

 

Reston

Pete Barr

Alt

ryblgirlstravel@outlook.com

571-265-4742‬

South County

Keefe Matthews

Rep

victoryathletics@ymail.com

571 305 3093

SYA

Dave Scanlon

Rep

dscanlon@focusedimage.com

703-307-8791

SYA

Leo Resquin

Alt

laresquin@hotmail.com

571-722-7863

SYC

Dan Allen

Rep

dan.allen1717@gmail.com

 

SYC

Melissa Wilson

Rep

countybasketball@sycva.com

 

Turnpike

Lennie Ours

Rep

lennieours@gmail.com

 

Vienna

E J Thomas

Rep

ejt1609@aol.com

703-255-2125

Vienna

Jay Brigham

Alt

jay@morganangel.com

202-265-1833